4th and Final ‘Shrek’ Film to Debut at 2010 Tribeca Film Festival

Shrek Forever After, the fourth and final film in the Dreamworks Animation studios franchise. Antonia Bandereas. Cameron Diaz, Mike Myers, and Eddie Murphy all return to the film. The movie will open the Tribeca Film Festival April 21st. It is the first in the series and the film festival to be presented in 3-D. Shrek opens in theaters May 21st, and in the film Shrek makes a pact with Rumpelstiltskin and finds himself in an alternate universe of Far Far Away where Rumpelstiltskin is king and Shrek and princess Fiona don’t know each other. The film centers on Shrek restoring things back to how they should be and reuniting with Fiona forever after.

English: Cameron Diaz at 2010 Tribeca Film Fes...

English: Cameron Diaz at 2010 Tribeca Film Festival (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Tribeca Film Festival was founded by Robert De Niro, Jane Rosenthal, and Craig Hatkoff in 2002 in to celebrate New York City as a major film-making center and to restore revenue to lower Manhattan. It’s mission is “to enable the international film community and the general public to experience the power of film by redefining the film festival experience.”

I’m not the biggest fan of the Shrek franchise, but I’m sad to hear that this is the end of the franchise. I hope it goes out with a bang (and a big opening!).

Source: EW.com, TribecaFilm.com

10 thoughts on “4th and Final ‘Shrek’ Film to Debut at 2010 Tribeca Film Festival

  1. I see legitness in the future….Oh Yea….I think it sucks that they are showing it to public like a whole friggin month after the festival but hey what can we do…

  2. omg i love shrek. maybe i'm a little kid, but I find myself craacking up at all of the characters in movie. seen all the3 previous ones, can't wait to see the 4th.

  3. Shrek is the ish I've seen and enjoyed everyone so far. I cant wait to see the next one its so cool when they have sequels to movies and bring back the original cast every time.I think the original is always the best way to go.

  4. Rumplestiltskin! lol. I hope this Shrek is good. But I think it is fitting that Shrek will be over. It had a good run. I wonder who will voice rumple?

  5. Wow why is there another shrek movie. I have been asking this question all week and I cant get an answer man. Another shrek why people why lol. I probably will watch it cause they do be funny but man I think some movies overdose on the remakes…….

Thoughts?

