Rihanna Talks Chris

Go Ri Ri! In an exclusive interview to premiere on ABC’s Good Morning America Thursday and Friday and 20/20 Friday night, Rihanna is speaking for the first time about he altercation with ex Chris Brown. Speaking with Diane Swayer, Rihanna says of the incident: “This happened to me…it can happen to anyone. He was definitely my first big love.”

She also tells Glamour magazine, “I went to sleep as Rihanna and woke up as Britney Spears. That was the level of media chaos that happened the next day.” And adds: “My story was broadcast all over the world for people to see, and they have followed every step of my recovery [… ] The positive thing that has come out of my situation is that people can learn from that. I want to give as much insight as I can to young women, because I feel like I represent a voice that really isn’t heard. Now I can help speak for those women.”

Rihanna’s ordeal has also no doubt inspired her music: “I’ve put everything I wanted to say for the past eight months into my music. [My new album] is super fearless—which is exactly how I feel right now. I am in a really good place.

And I am so happy for her. Happiness is something she needs now. I’m also glad that she recognizes the power and (somewhat) the responsibility she has a a public figure to bring light to such a serious issue that otherwise goes unsaid.

Check out Rihanna’s new, raw video for her new single, “Wait Your Turn (The Wait Is Ova)” from her November 23rd release, Rated R. Certainly it’s inspired by the events in February.

Picture Credit: Glamour.com
Source: E! News

2 thoughts on “Rihanna Talks Chris

Thoughts?

